Meet the Staff

Reading Area Community College’s Advantage Program is located on the second floor of Berks Hall and provides services in the following offices:

Center for Academic Success, B209
Transfer Center, B216
Career Center, B220
Tutoring Center, B209
Disability Services, B209
Advantage Coordinator, B220


Faculty Staff

Al Vanim

Coordinator, Advantage Program
610-372-4721, ext. 5074
avanim@racc.edu

Tomma Lee Furst

Assistant Director for Academic Support
610-372-4721, ext. 5069
tfurst@racc.edu

Loretta (Lori) Corrigan

Academic Support Specialist
610-372-4721, ext. 5081
lcorrigan@racc.edu

Tracey Rudnick

Student Support Specialist
610-372-4721, ext. 5067
trudnick@racc.edu

Student Staff

Tom Downing

Student Aid/Tutor
610-372-4721 ext. 5099
tdowning@racc.edu

Vincent M. Orlando Sr.

Student Aid/Tutor
610-372-4721 ext. 5099
vorlando@racc.edu

Mary Diana Portalatin

Student Aid/Tutor
610-372-4721 ext. 5099
mportalatin@racc.edu